HARRY POTTER & HUNGER GAMES INSPIRED BOOK MARKS

Hi guys ,

I am back today with another DIY ..today I am gonna be showing you guys how to make some book marks of different kinds ..yeahhh its kindof  weird now cause I have like 6 book marks lying around and I am not the best reader 😛 

I started off with measuring and cutting out these strips of paper ..if you wanna do this “professionally” you can use a water-color paper ..which I’m not lying will be much better …

For the first book mark all I did was spray some water onto the paper and I used some water-color and used some colors to create this pretty look and I dried it over night . Once that was done I wrote this beautiful quote “books are a uniquely portable magic“. I then used some transparent covering to cover the paper to increase its longevity although you can’t see it here . I also punched a hole and used a ribbon to make it look better .

The second type of book mark is this book character inspired book mark . I picked hunger games and harry potter cause I think every one loves these books . I started off by drawing these animated pictures of the characters and filled it in with colors . I then wrote these quotes from the books and I used some watercolor to fill the rest of the space. I then used some transparent sheet to kind of give it a “laminated effect”. 

TAAA DAHHHHH this is the finished product ..yeahh… I went a bit over board …….soo If you want one just hit me up 😛 

UNTIL NEXT TIME , BE THE BEST VERSION OF YOURSELF
 

Leave a Reply

