5 MINUTE EGG LESS MICROWAVE CAKE

on

SOOO … I WAS SITTING IN MY HOME HUNGRY AS ALWAYS AND I WANTED SOMETHING TO EAT AND I WENT INTO THE KITCHEN AND COULDN’T FIND ANYTHING IN THERE TO SATISFY MY HUNGER …. SO I MIXED UP A FEW THINGS HERE ARE THERE AND IT ENDED UP BEING A GOOD ONE AND I WANT TO SHARE IT WITH YOU ….. I THINK THAT MOST OF THE INGREDIENTS NEEDED FOR MAKING THIS WILL MOSTLY BE IN YOUR KITCHEN CABINETS 🙂 SOO LETS GET STARTED 

INGREDIENTS 

  1. PLAIN FLOUR       – 3 TABLE SPOONS
  2. MILK                        -3 TABLE SPOONS
  3. VEGETABLE OIL   – 1 TEASPOON
  4. SUGAR                     – 3 TEASPOONS
  5. BAKING POWDER -1 TEASPOON
  6. LEMON JUICE          -FEW DROPS
  7. HONEY (OPTIONAL)- 1 TABLESPOON

 

img_4476_edited

I STARTED OFF BY TAKING ABOUT 3 SPOONFULS OF PLAIN FLOUR AND MAKE SURE TO PUT THIS IN A MICROWAVE SAFE MUG (DUHHH!!!)….

ONCE THAT WAS DONE, I ADDED SOME MILK WHICH I WOULD SUGGEST TO ADD AT LAST TO GET THE CORRECT TEXTURE …YOU DON’T WANT IT TO BE TOO RUNNY OR TOO SOLID .I ADDED ABOUT ABOUT THREE TABLE SPOONS OF MILK … I ALSO WENT IN AND ADDED SOME OIL …..

THEN ADD SOME BAKING SODA TO THE ABOVE MIXTURE AND SOME SUGAR TO LIKING ..ALSO ADD A FEW DROPS TO LEMON JUICE …..

IMG_4484_edited.jpg

IF YOU WANT YOU CAN ENTIRELY OMIT THE SUGAR AND ADD HONEY .. BUT I’M NOT THE BIGGEST FAN OF HONEY SO I ADDED A LITTLE BIT OF HONEY (I’D SAY ABOUT A TEASPOON OR 2 ) BUT IF YOU WANT TO KEEP IT AS A BASIC YELLOW CAKE …YOU DON’T HAVE TO DO THIS ….:)

ONCE YOU HAVE DONE THAT MIX IT …JUST KEEP MIXING UNTIL YOU FELL LIKE YOUR HANDS ARE ABOUT TO FALL OFFF … BASICALLY WE WANT NO LUMPS IN HERE AND THAT IS WHAT THE MIXTURE WILL LOOK LIKE … NOW AGAIN AS I SAID YOU CAN ADD MORE MILK IF YOU FEEL THAT THE MIXTURE IS TOO THICK AND CAN ADD SOME FLOUR IF IT IS TOO THIN … SOO JUST PLAY AROUND WITH IT . I THEN MICROWAVED IT AT HIGH FOR ABOUT 2 MINS . ABOUT EVERY MICROWAVES ARE DIFFERENT SO KEEP HEATING IT UP UNTIL A TOOTHPICK COMES OUT CLEAN ….

AND THIS IS THE FINAL PRODUCT :-

IMG_4490_edited.jpg

THIS IS DONE TOTALLY FOR THE PRESENTATION PURPOSES ..YOU CAN DEFINETLY ENJOY IT IN THE CUP ….. HAVE IT PREFERABLY WARM CAUSE OTHER WISE THERE IS CHANCE THAT IT WILL GO RUBBERY OR HARD …..AGAIN PLAY AROUND WITH IT AND MAKE YOUR OWN RECIPES …

UNTIL NEXT TIME , BE THE BEST VERSION OF YOURSELF🙂

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Anonymous says:

    Cool……..but if u add some flavours it would be awesome……

    Like

  2. idevzz says:

    yeH dat would be soo cool !!!! actually i wanted to give a basic batter so you can add more flavors to it !!! hope you enjoy 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

