A READER’S DREAM – SIBF

on

IT FEELS LIKE IT’S BEEN QUITE A WHILE BEFORE MY LAST BLOG!!!! I’D BE LYING IF I SAID THAT IT WAS NOT A HECTIC WEEK FROM MARCHING ALMOST 3 HOURS A DAY TO THE CHEERING DURING THE SPORTS DAY!!! AFTER A LOT OF YES AND NOS OUR SCHOOL FINALLY DECIDED TO TAKE US TO THE BOOK FAIR !!!!:D 

SHARJAH INTERNATIONAL BOOK FAIR , IT BRING AUTHORS ,STUDENTS, FAMILIES TOGETHER UNDER ONE ROOF .. THIS WAS AN AMAZING STEP BY THE GOVERNMENT SINCE 2016 WAS ANNOUNCED AS THE YEAR OF READING ….TRAVELLING TO THE BOOK FAIR WAS A VERY FUN EXPERIENCE …..ALOT OF UPCLOSE AND PERSONAL TALKS WITH FRIENDS YOU KNOW THE USUAL TEENAGE GIRL PROBLEMS …. ALOT OF AGREEMENTS AND DISAGREEMENTS ON KPOP , YOUTUBERS ETC :P….. UPON ENTERING THE BOOK FAIR ALL WE COULD SEE WERE STUDENTS …STUDENTS UPON STUDENTS UPON STUDENTS !!!!!!!! FINALLY AFTER A LOT OF PUSHING AND PULLING I FINALLY REACHED THERE ON THE VENUE OF THE BOOK FAIR WHICH I SWEAR I GOT LOST ABOUT 10 TIMES NOT EVEN KIDDING :P…..THIS IS WHAT IT LOOKS LIKE IN THE VENUE                     

newsletter-november2015-1_page_08_edited

THERE WERE HUNDREDS UPON MILLIONS OF BOOKS OVER THERE … EVERY BOOK LOVERS DREAMS !!!!NOW TO BE QUITE HONEST WITH YOU I’VE ONLY GOTTEN INTO READING JUST A FEW YEARS BACK AND I’M A BEGINNER AND IF IT WAS’NT FOR MY FRIENDS I SWEAR I COULD HAVE COME HOME WITH SOME NURSERY RHYMES 😛 ..THE BOOKS WERE FOR A VERY GOOD DEAL ESPECIALLY FOR STUDENTS !!! THERE WAS A LOT TO EXPLORE AND A VERY LITTLE TIME IN HAND AND JUST BECAUSE OF THAT WE WERE RUNNING AROUND  … WE JUST LOVED EXPLORING AND SEARCHING TO FIND THE BOOKS THAT PERFECTLY FITS INTO OUR PERSONALITY!!!!!I’M MORE ONTO KINDOF MYSTERIOUS BOOKS BUT EVERYONE HAD DIFFERENT OPINIONS 🙂 IT KINDOF REMINDED ME OF THE HARRY POTTER SCENE WHERE HARRY WENT TO PICK UP HIS WAND AND HE WAS TOLD THAT “THE WANDS CHOOSE THE WIZARDS” ……

SO IN THE END I HAD A BLAST TODAY .. IT WAS ONE OF THE MOST MEMORABLE DAY IN  MY LIFE AND ONE OF THE MAIN REASONS I BLOGGED THIS IS BECAUSE I KINDOF HAVE THE MEMORY OF  GOLDFISH AND I DON’T WANT TO FORGET EVEN ONE BIT OF THIS AMAZING DAY !!! 🙂 

UNTIL NEXT TIME , BE THE BEST VERSION OF YOURSELF🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

